OFFICE OF THE DEAN (RESEARCH & CONSULTANCY)



NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY SILCHAR

(An Institute of National Importance) SILCHAR–788 010, Assam, INDIA.

Phone: (03842) 242913; Fax: (03842) 224797.

No. Dean (RC)/106/_____

Dt: 22nd Feb, 2019

NOTICE

The following candidates have been provisionally selected for the Ph.D. programme for the session January-June 2019 in various departments as shown below. They have to take admission and complete their registration on any working day during 25th Feb, 2019 to 5th March, 2019, as per the schedule given below subject to production of original documents at the time of admission. If any candidate is unable to take admission within the stipulated date mentioned above, his/her selection shall automatically stand as cancelled without any further communication.

Furthermore, those who are employed and selected in Group-A, have to submit the copy of their Release Order at the time of admission. For Part-time candidates under Group-B, a No Objection Certificate (in original) from the Head of the Institute/Organization, in which he/she is employed, must be submitted as per the format mentioned in the Application form as FORM II, if not submitted alongwith the application. The candidates selected as Regular under Group-B must submit an undertaking during admission stating that they will not claim any fellowship from the Institute and be regular in the Department.

Schedule of Admission

Venue: Office of Dean (R & C)

Date	Time
25-02-2019	10:00 a.m. to 1 p.m. and
to 05-03-2019	3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
(excluding Saturday & Sunday)	

- Before obtaining Hostel allotment order, no candidate is allowed to deposit the hostel fees.
- Hostel accommodation is subject to availability.
- Fee structure will be notified shortly.

Civil Engineering Department

	Group-A	Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No.	Name of Candidate	Scheme
1	Ms. Chandni Deb	1	Mr. Landa Sankararao	Sponsored (External Registration)
2	Mr. Sujeet Sahoo	2	Mr. Kalyan Avs	Part-time
3	Mr. Dasari Sreeman	3	Mr. Bosco Biswa Kumar Debbarma	Part-time
4	Mr. Bhaskar Jyoti Medhi	4	Mr. Bharat Sarkar	Part-time
5	Mr. Geetopriyo Roy	5	Mr.Debanon Dey Purkayastha	Part-time
6	Mr. Abhilash Singh	6	Mr. Kumar Ashwini	Project Staff
7	Mr. Sougata Mukherjee			
8	Mr. Amit			
9	Mr. Harun Rasheed Khan			
10	Mr. Prasenjit Das			
11	Mr. Soumitra Kumar Kundu			

Mechanical Engineering Department

Group-A			Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No. Name of Candidate		Scheme	
1	Mr. Parthasarathi Deb	1	Mr. Deepak Kumar	Project Staff	
2	Mr. Saurabh Tripathi	2	Mr. Subrata Kushari	Project Staff	
3	Mr. Jnanaranjan Acharya	3	Mr. Pohor Patric Debbarma	Regular	
4	Mr. Anirban Dutta	4	Mr. Rishav Raj Singh	Regular	
5	Mr. Amit Ranjan	5	Mr. Prince Kumar	Part-time	
		6	Mr. Himanshu Prasad Raturi	Regular	
		7	Mr. Sanjeev Kumar Vishwakarma	Part-time	
		8 Mr. Ankur Gupta Proj		Project Staff	
				Part-time	

Electrical Engineering Department

	Group-A		Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. Name of Candidate Scheme		Scheme	
1	Mr. R. Seshu Kumar	1	Ms. Kumari Nutan Singh	Part-time	
2	Mr. Pillalamarri Ravi Kumar	2	Mr. Nirban Chakraborty	Part-time	
3	Mr. Lolla Phani Raghav	3	Mr. Shivaji Deb Barma	Part-time	
4	Mr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh	4	Mr. Dharmendra Singh	Part-time	
5	Ms. Pallacharla Krishna Jyothi	5	Ms. Dalia Debbarma	Part-time	
6	Mr. Sukalyan Maji			·	
7	Mr. Kothalanka K. Pavan Kumar				
8	Mr. Rajasekar Thota				
9	Ms. Nilanjana Kashyap				

Electronics & Communication Engineering Department

Group-A		Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No.	Name of Candidate	Scheme
1	Mr. Kritiprasnna Das	1	Mr. Naseem Ahmed	Part-time
2	Ms. Addanki Prathima	2	Mr. Rajib Biswas	Part-time
3	Mr. Amit Kr. Pandit			
4	Mr. Abinash Panda			
5	Mr. Md. Ahsan Halimi			
6	Mr. Sourav Ghosh, s/o Jagannath Ghosh			

Computer Science & Engineering Department

Computer Science & Engineering Department					
	Group-A		Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No.	Name of Candidate	Scheme	
1	Ms. Soumita Das	1	Ms. Riju Das	Part-time	
2	Ms. Ringki Das	2	Mr. Saifuddin Ahmed	Part-time	
3	Mr. Ranjeet Kumar	3	Mr. Atanu Majumder	Part-time	
4	Mr. Zakir Hussain	4	Mr. Gautam Pal	Part-time	
5	Mr. Prasenjit Dhar	5	Mr. Golugiri NV Raja Reddy	Sponsored (External Registration)	
6	Mr. Pankaj Kundan Dadure	6	Mr. Suraj Deb Barma	Part-time	
7	Ms. Pranita Baro	7	Mr. Anji Reddy Vaka	Sponsored	
8	Ms. Arpita Ghosh				
9	Mr. K. Sekar				
10	Ms. Dolly Das				
11	Mr. Sahinur Rahman Laskar				
12	Mr. Satish Kumar Satti				
13	Mr. Arnab Roy				
14	Ms. Reena Dewangan				
15	Mr. Joseph L Pachuau				
16	Ms. Arpita Banik				
17	Ms. Zeba Shamsi				

Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering Department

	Group-A				
S. No.	Name of Candidate				
1	Ms. Anushmita Pathak				
2	Ms. Jusmita Das				
3	Ms. Tabassum Rasul				
4	Mr. Soumik Chakraborty				

Physics

	i hysics					
	Group-A	Group-B				
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No.	Name of Candidate	Scheme		
1	Ms. Iffat Ara Mazumder	1	Ms. Trinayana Deka	Project Staff		

Chemistry

Group-A		Group-B		
S. No.	Name of Candidate	S. No. Name of Candidate Scheme		Scheme
1	Mr. Sandip Rabidas	1.	Ms. Anmol Singh	Regular
2	Mr. Moirangthem Shyamkanhai Singh			

Mathematics

	Group-A				
S. No.	Name of Candidate				
1	Mr. Nimai Sarkar				
2	Ms. Mamta Kumari				
3	Mr. Debanjan Banerjee				

Management Studies

	Group-B					
S. No.	Name of Candidate	Scheme				
1	Mr. Gaurav Deep Rai	Part-time				
2	Mr. Nazmul Haque Laskar	Institute Employee				

Sd/-Dean (R & C)

Copy forwarded for information and action, where necessary, to:

- 1. Director, NIT Silchar for his kind information.
- 2. Registrar.
- 3. Dean (SW).
- 4. All HODs.
- 5. Medical Officer, Health Centre, NIT Silchar.
- 6. Assistant Registrar (Accounts).
- 7. Head, CCC with a request to upload this notice in the Institute website.
- 8. Notice Board.