DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING



National Institute of Technology Silchar

(An Institute of National Importance)

Silchar, Assam - 788010, India

Phone: (03842) 241116 E-mail: hod@cse.nits.ac.in

31-01-2019

NOTICE

The following candidates have been shortlisted (provisionally) for written test and interview before the selection committee, subject to successful document verification, for admission into PhD program in the Computer Science and Engineering Department, NIT Silchar for the session Jan-Jun, 2019. On the day of reporting, copies of the documents submitted will be verified with the originals and thereafter a list of candidates allowed for appearing in the written test, shall be displayed. Any discrepancy found/observed during document verification stage shall cause cancellation of candidature forthwith. Canvassing in any form shall also render cancellation of candidature.

Group A:

Group A:								
Sr. No.	Name	Category	Remarks					
1	ARNAB ROY	SC	NO BANK DRAFT					
2	MILI DHAR	OBC						
3	AMIT CHAKRABORTY	OP						
4	JAYANTA SAHA	OP						
5	ZAKIR HUSSAIN	OP						
6	RINTI DEY	OBC						
7	K. SUSHEEL KUMAR	SC						
8	BIKRAM BIKASH DAS	SC						
9	SAHINUR RAHMAN LASKAR	OP						
10	RAJIB SARKAR	SC	10TH, 12TH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED					
11	SATISH KUMAR SATTI	OP	BTECH, MTECH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED					
12	SOUMITA DAS	OP						
13	K. SEKAR	OBC						
14	N NANDINI DEVI	SC						
15	TAIBUR RAHMAN	OP						
16	DEBRAJ CHATTERJEE	OP	NO BANK DRAFT					
17	PRASENJIT DHAR	OBC						
18	ARPITA GHOSH	OBC						
19	RIYANKA MANNA	OP						
20	RANJEET KUMAR	OP						
21	RINGKI DAS	SC						
22	MOUSUMI SARKAR	SC						
23	PRANITA BARO	ST						
24	JOSEPH L PACHUAU	ST						
25	SUMIT BISWAS	SC						
26	MD. ARIFUZZAMAN MONDAL	OP						
27	PANKAJ KUNDAN DADURE	OBC						
28	ZEBA SHAMSI	OBC						
29	REENA DEWANGAN	OP						

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING



National Institute of Technology Silchar

(An Institute of National Importance)

Silchar, Assam - 788010, India

Phone: (03842) 241116 E-mail: hod@cse.nits.ac.in

30	PRADEEPTA KUMAR DASH	OP	
31	KUMKUM BALA	OP	10TH, 12TH, BTECH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED
32	SUCHARITA NATH SHARMA	OP	
33	PUNIT KUMAR CHAUBEY	OP	
34	ARPITA BANIK	OP	
35	NAZIR SHABBIR	OBC	
36	DOLLY DAS	SC	NO BANK DRAFT
37	ANAND KUMAR OHM	OBC	
38	SRI RAJA RAJESWARI THOTA	OBC	NO BANK DRAFT
39	LAXMAN SUBBU NAIK	SC	
40	SOURAV SHIL	OBC	Only e-mail copy received
41	LEELKANTH DEWANGAN	OBC	

Group B:

Sr. No.	Appl. Type	Name	Category	Remarks
1	R	NAGESHWAR NATH PANDEY	OP	
2	R	PUNIT KUMAR CHAUBEY	OP	
3	R	CHAITALI CHOUDHURY	SC	Only e-mail copy received
4	R	ANJI REDDY VAKA	OP	
5	PT	PAROMITA GOSWAMI	OP	
6	PT	RAVI SINGH	OP	EDUCATION DOCUMENTS NOT SUBMITTED
7	PT	DIPANWITA THAKUR	OP	
8	PT	GAUTAM PAL	OP	
9	PT	SAIFUDDIN AHMED	OP	
10	PT	RIJU DAS	SC	
11	PT	ATANU MAJUMDER	SC	
12	PT	RAJESH KUMAR YADAV	OBC	
13	PT	DEWAN LMDADUL ISLAM	OP	BTECH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED
14	PT	BISWANATH DEY	OP	
15	PT	GOLUGIRI NV RAJA REDDY	OP	BTECH, MTECH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED
16	PT	MD AHSAN SIDDIQUI		
17	PT	SURAJ DEB BARMA	ST	
18	PT	GURUNATH G. MACHHALE	OBC	
19	PT	RAHUL G. SONKAMBLE	SC	
20	PT	SHAIK JOHNY BASHA	OP	
21	PT	BHANDARI MAHESH ASHOK	OP	10TH, 12TH MARKSHEET NOT PROVIDED

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING



National Institute of Technology Silchar (An Institute of National Importance)

Silchar, Assam - 788010, India

Phone: (03842) 241116 E-mail: hod@cse.nits.ac.in

Date of reporting: 14-02-2014

Time of reporting: 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
Venue of reporting: Dept. of CSE, NIT Silchar

Shortlisted candidates are requested to note the following,

- 1. Those candidates against whose name "marksheet not provided" remark is present, they are required to carry a copy of the relevant marksheet(s) to be submitted with the verification officials.
- 2. Those candidates against whose name "No Bank Draft" remark is present, they are required to submit the draft in original as per No, date and amount mentioned in their application.
- 3. Those candidates who have not submitted their application in original, are required to submit a fresh copy of the application with their signature in original.

Head, CSE Dept.