

# Department of Management Studies National Institute of Technology Silchar

# (07/05/2019)

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to the MBA programme 2019-21 in the Department of Management Studies, NIT Silchar.

(Please refer to the registration/admission details given at the last page)

#### LIST OF PROVISIONAL SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER OPEN CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	1921G-025	Sneha Bhattacharjee	OPEN
2	1921G-091	Anakshi Das	OPEN
3	1921G-013	Abdul Hamid Laskar	OPEN
4	1921G-092	Swapnali Dutta Choudhury	OPEN
5	1921G-003	Ambarish Khound	OPEN
6	1921G-088	Sutapa Purkayastha	OPEN
7	1921G-008	Ummeh Farhin Mazumder	OPEN
8	1921G-029	Madhuboni Dutta	OPEN
9	1921S- 014	Suprakash Das	SC
10	1921G-027	Angkita Mahanta	OPEN
11	1921G-028	Suman Kumar	OPEN
12	1921G-057	Rajorshi Bhattacharjee	OPEN
13	1921G-001	Mayuree Sen	OPEN
14	1921O- 017	Kaushik Gogoi	OBC
15	1921G-011	Protishruti Saikia	OPEN
16	1921G-064	Karishma Bardia	OPEN
17	1921G-104	Anuradha Banik	OPEN
18	1921G-016	Diba Farhat Barbhuiya	OPEN
19	1921G-015	Sushmita Das	OPEN
20	1921G-103	Akanksha Kumari	OPEN
21	1921G-002	Mohana Chakraborty	OPEN
22	1921G-059	Dishani Deshamukhya	OPEN
23	1921G-099	Pratyush Pratim Dutta	OPEN
24	1921G-034	Anindita Boruah	OPEN
25	1921G-096	Rahul Bandyopadhyay	OPEN
26	1921G-037	Sahrin Mazumder	OPEN
27	1921G-009	Mahashewata Dey	OPEN
28	1921G-048	Arunima Gupta	OPEN
29	1921G-043	Shreyasree Sinha	OPEN
30	1921G-020	Priyank Sarma	OPEN
31	1921G-036	Parishmita Hazarika	OPEN

## LIST OF PROVISIONAL SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER OBC CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	19210-014	Bibek Keshari Sahu	OBC
2	19210-011	Debabrata Dey	OBC
3	19210-015	Biswajit Patwary	OBC
4	1921O-022	Bobita Baruah	OBC
5	19210-029	Vishnu Annamalai V	OBC
6	19210-024	Sudipta Ranjan Gogoi	OBC
7	1921O-002	Momi Gogoi	OBC
8	19210-003	Md Mehraj Uddin	OBC
9	19210-004	Saptarshi Saikia	OBC
10	19210-030	Biplab Acharjee	OBC

## LIST OF PROVISIONAL SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER SC CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	1921S-001	Suranjana Das	SC
2	1921S-004	Kingsuk Talukdar	SC
3	1921S-003	Sudipa Majumder	SC
4	1921S-016	Reshab Das	SC
5	1921S-007	Ankush Das	SC

#### LIST OF PROVISIONAL SELECTED CANDIDATES UNDER ST CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	1921S-013	Hiranya Timung	ST
2	1921S-008	Snigdha Sonowal	ST
3	1921S-015	Hungliabe Riame	ST
4	1921S-012	Bhaskar Jyoti Rabha	ST

# LIST OF WAITING CANDIDATES UNDER OPEN CATEGORY

Sl No.	Reg Code	Name	Category
1	1921G-062	Pubali Gogoi	OPEN
2	1921G-050	Mamta Bardia	OPEN
3	1921G-079	Debasmita Paul	OPEN
4	1921G-004	Biltu Ghosh	OPEN
5	1921G-089	Saloni Jain	OPEN
6	1921G-030	Paulami Acherjee	OPEN
7	1921G-085	Puja Deb	OPEN
8	1921G-017	Shreyasee Dev	OPEN

9	1921G-026	Arshad Parvez Barbhuiya	OPEN
10	1921G-102	Nitumoni Devi	OPEN
11	1921G-078	Prapti Dutta	OPEN
12	1921G-100	Shahbaz Alam	OPEN
13	1921G-067	Md Jakaria Rafique Hussain	OPEN
14	1921G-058	Sukannya Bhattacharjee`	OPEN
15	1921G-010	Rubia Khanam Laskar	OPEN

## **Important Points:**

- 1. The candidates who are provisionally selected for admission to the MBA Programme 2019-21 of the Department of Management Studies, NIT Silchar have to submit the Registration Fee for the First Semester (without hostel accommodation) of amount Rs 87,370 (Rupees Eighty Seven Thousand Three Hundred and Seventy Only) through online on or before 31<sup>st</sup> May, 2019. The detailed fee structure is available on the Institute Website (www.nits.ac.in).
- 2. The candidates are advised to submit the requisite amount of Registration Fees mentioned above, **ONLINE** through **SBI online portal** (<a href="www.onlinesbi.com">www.onlinesbi.com</a>). This portal will be active to receive the registration fee for the selected candidates for MBA Programme 2019-21 from 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2019 (Monday).

#### **Steps for Online Payment**

- I. Open the Website: (www.onlinesbi.com)
- II. Select "State Bank Collect" tab at the top.
- III. Click check box at the bottom, accept and proceed.
- IV. Under State Bank Collect
- V. State of Institute > Assam
- VI. Type of Institute > Education Institute > Go.
- VII. Educational Institute Name > Select "Online fee collection account NIT Silchar" for admission fees payment > Select payment category and fill the required filed and submit.
- 3. If any candidate fails to deposit the requisite amount of registration fee mentioned above within the stipulated date (31st May, 2019), their candidature shall be treated as cancelled and the vacant seats will be offered to the waitlisted candidates.
- 4. After making the online payment, the candidates are advised to save the receipt copy in pdf format and email the same as a proof of payment to **nits.mba.admission@gmail.com** (on or before 31<sup>st</sup> May' 2019) along with the following information:
  - (a) Name of the candidate:
  - (b) Father's/Guardian's Name:
  - (c) Full Address with Ph. No. and e-mail address:
  - (d) Serial (Merit) number and Regd. No. in the List (with Category)
  - (e) Amount deposited on: (Date)
  - (f) Requirement of Hostel: YES/NO

- 5. The Course Registration for MBA Programme 2019-21 will commence tentatively from 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> July, 2019. The classes will commence from 22<sup>nd</sup> July 2019. During the Course Registration the candidates have to report in person.
- 6. For the candidates opting for Hostel Accommodation, have to deposit Rs 25,500 (Rupees Twenty Five Thousand Five Hundred Only) as hostel charges at the time of Course Registration i.e. on 16<sup>th</sup> and 17<sup>th</sup> July, 2019.
- 7. The candidates are requested to bring all the Documents in Original (educational qualification, caste certificate, CAT/MAT/CMAT score card etc.) for **Verification** by the Office of the Dean (Academic Affairs), NIT Silchar at the time of Course Registration. Failing to produce original documents during course registration/admission may lead to the cancellation of the candidature.
- 8. Candidates in the waiting list are advised to check regularly the status on the Institute website after 1<sup>st</sup> June'2019.

(Please follow the NIT Silchar website for updates)

S/d-Head Department of Management Studies NIT Silchar